Federal Territory Day

Today is Federal Territory Day. Yes, another public holiday for us KL-ites!

Malaysia has thirteen states, which are under the state government. One of the states is Wilayah Persekutuan, or Federal Territory. In turn, there are three territories under the federal government: Kuala Lumpur (1 February 1974), Labuan (16 April 1984), and Putrajaya (1 February 2001).

WP Kuala Lumpur
WP Kuala Lumpur

Every year on this day, the federal government commemorates the establishment of its territories.

WP Putrajaya
WP Putrajaya

Did you know that Kuala Lumpur did not exist until Selangor officially handed over approximately 243 square kilometres of land to the federal government?






We welcome your support!

patreon          PayPal.Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s